Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is the main decision making body within the Consortium. This group is responsible for setting the strategic direction of the Consortium and providing oversight to ensure strategic goals and milestones and quality standards are met.  It also makes decisions on new directions of funding and provides scientific peer review.


Prof. Feiko ter Kuile Chair, Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine, UK

Dr. Tinto Halidou - Institute de Recherche en Science de la Sante (IRSS-DRO)/Centre Muraz, Burkina Faso

Prof. Steve Meshnick University of North Carolina, USA

Dr. Jayne Webseter - London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine, UK

Dr. Meghna Desai - KEMRI/CDC Research and Public Health Collaboration, Kisumu, Kenya

Dr. Harry Tagbor London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine, UK and Department of Community Health, Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology (KNUST), Ghana

Dr. Umberto D'Alessandro Institute of Tropical Medicine, Belgium and Medical Research Council (MRC), The Gambia

Dr. Linda Kalilani Phiri, Research Support Centre, College of Medicine, University of Malawi, Blantyre, Malawi

Dr. Neena Valecha, National Institute of Malaria Research, New Delhi, India.